Back to Casting CallsCasting Calls
DescriptionRoles

Casting Talent For Paid Upcoming Project

South Bend, IN, United StatesID: 198326Exp: 10/8/2022
Pays:$500/DayCategory:Acting
Description:

ONLY LOCAL TALENT WILL BE CONSIDERED. The company is seeking talent for an upcoming project. See the details below. Rate: LEAD/NARRATOR(female): $500 per day flat rate (must be available both days) Travel reimbursement/lodging negotiable. BRUNCH FRIENDS (supporting): $150 per day. No travel reimbursement (only needed on October 24th.) BAR FRIENDS (males/supporting): $150 per day. No travel reimbursement (ONLY 1 MALE needed both days.) Additional info: Serious submissions only. Market/Usage: Web/Social Media/TV Location: South Bend, Indiana Dates: October 24th/25th When applying, please send 2 recent headshots, a resume, and an acting reel if applicable. After you email, you will be sent sides to the character you are auditioning for with further instructions on how to submit. Put in the Subject Line: "HELLOFROM/CHARACTER/YOUR NAME".

Danny Jones

8 roles

JANINEFemale30-39 y.o.All ethnicities

Lead. Midwest neutral. Friendly, fun, mildly sarcastic, but not overly hip. Relatable to most viewers. Janine is thoughtful and cares about the people she loves but she lives a busy life, so the usual way to get and send greeting cards has been an obstacle. She narrates the story by explaining how she used to be (rushed, constant miscues) and how HELLOFROM has helped her become more confident and prepared for special events than ever.

FIONAFemale30-39 y.o.All ethnicities

Supporting. Overburdened mom who can't stop talking about her kids. Hasn't been out to a restaurant in six months. Is a reflection of how Janine used to feel and act, and signs up for HELLOFROM right at the table (in 30 seconds or less). Husband Chris is at the bar.

ALEXMale30-39 y.o.All ethnicities

Supporting. Work bestie & gay best friend. Not overly flamboyant (but could be!). Partner of Asher. Hip, put-together, stylish. Acts as the bridge between two scenes--leaves brunch at one point to meet up with Asher at the bar.

JESSFemale30-39 y.o.All ethnicities

Supporting. Lifelong friend of Janines, "Ride or Die", shares all the best milestones with Janine. They've convened for her (JESS's) birthday. Midwest relatable, not a parent, "cool auntie/godparent" to Janine's kids. Constantly refers to memories they have together (college/etc.).

HANNAFemale50-59 y.o.All ethnicities

Supporting. Hip older friend who is elegant and pleasant. Stylish, but not over-the-top. Wants to be one of the girls, but doesn't appear to be "trying"-she's just cool. Has moments of sage advice, sprinkled with funny comments.

CHRISMale30-39 y.o.All ethnicities

Supporting. Overburdened dad who's excited to be out at a bar. Surviving fatherhood. Looks a bit disheveled and is holding a baby in a Baby Bjorn. Husband of Fiona.

NORMANMale30-39 y.o.All ethnicities

Supporting, needed both days. Standard masculine cool dad. Midwest relatable, husband of Janine (MC). Confesses to also using HELLOFROM and focuses on the simplicity and functional benefits (easy to use, takes something off his plate.)

ASHERMale30-39 y.o.All ethnicities

Supporting. Traditionally masculine, slightly more stylish/coiffed than the others. Partner of Alex. Enjoys the emotional benefits of HELLOFROM (connecting with loved ones, being thoughtful and getting cards that really match their personalities.)